Luke Howard - Night, Cloud (2014)

User Rating: / 0

Luke Howard - Night, Cloud (2014)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	August (Kyson Remix)	5:22
2 	Portrait Gallery (Tim Shiel Remix)	3:31
3 	Liminal (Brambles Remix Feat. Strië)	4:25
4 	Schlusshymne (Jimmy Saunders Remix)	3:59
5 	Slumber (Japanese Wallpaper Remix)	3:36
6 	Rotations (Paul Evans Remix)	3:58
7 	Nachtsonne (Mike Katz Remix)	2:52
8 	Pan (Elisabeth Carlsson Remix)	2:59

Luke Howard - Composer, Primary Artist
Strië - Featured Artist 


In 2013 Melbourne born composer and pianist Luke Howard released his debut solo record, Sun, Cloud. Long-listed for the Australian Music Prize and acclaimed by many including BBC Radio 6 DJ Mary Anne Hobbs, the record featured haunting compositions arranged for strings, piano and electronics. 2014 sees the release of Night, Cloud, a collaborative remix of Sun, Cloud. Some of the artists involved in Night, Cloud include producer/engineer/composer Paul Evans, who has engineered numerous records on the Bedroom Community label including Nico Muhly and Ben Frost; Berlin based Kyson whose 2013 release The Water's Way picked up positive reviews at Pitchfork, The Thousands and Xlr8r; Melbourne based producer and Goyte alumni Tim Shiel; 16 year old bedroom producer Japanese Wallpaper; Swedish born/Iceland based and former Sundlaugin engineer Elisabeth Carlsson; //THIS THING// cofounder Mike Katz; Colour Bomb's James Saunders and one of Luke's favourite acts of the last few years, Brambles. ---Higher Plains,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett