Anton Bruckner – Symphony No.5 in B Major (Karajan) [1990]

User Rating: / 0

Anton Bruckner – Symphony No.5 in B Major (Karajan) [1990]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Adagio - Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Scherzo
4. Finale. Adagio – Allegro moderato

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan – conductor
First released in 1977


The Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major (WAB 105) of Anton Bruckner was written in 1875–1876, with a few minor changes over the next few years. It was first performed in public on two pianos by Joseph Schalk and Franz Zottmann on 20 April 1887 at the Bösendorfersaal in Vienna. It was dedicated to Karl von Stremayr, minister of education in the Austro-Hungarian Empire.

This symphony lay unheard among Bruckner's manuscripts for fifteen years until 1893, when Franz Schalk decided to give the work its first performance, for which he made a variety of alterations to the original score. It took place on 20 April 1894 in Graz. The first printed edition (used for all performances until the publication of the Complete Edition score) differs substantially from Bruckner's autograph, 122 bars, for instance, being cut in the Finale alone. ---

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 22 September 2013 17:16)