Johannes Brahms - Piano Concerto No. 1 (Arrau)

User Rating: / 0

Johannes Brahms - Piano Concerto No. 1 (Arrau)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15

1. Maestoso
2. Adagio
3. Rondo. Allegro non troppo

Claudio Arrau – piano
Concertgebouw Orchestra
Bernard Haitink – conductor
Concertgebrouw, Amsterdam, October 1969


No one, I trust, will deny that Arrau has lived with, wrestled with, and in a truly terribly way 'known' the D minor Concerto for more years than most of us can consciously recall. where contemporary pianists have often tended to refine or domesticate the concerto, withdrawing it from the world of heroic endeavour, Arrau has always done the reverse. No pianist, apart possibly from Serkin in his several recordings, has communicated so formidably the work's scope: its seriousness and its anxious, tragic mood. Often Arrau makes free with the text. It is an uncomfortable reading to meet. But the vision is huge, the technique astonishing. Haitink is a worthy accompanist. ---Richard Osborne, Gramophone

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Thursday, 19 September 2013 22:40)