Lessel - Complete Piano Works Vol.2 (2007)

User Rating: / 0

Lessel - Complete Piano Works Vol.2 (2007)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Sonata in F major, op.2 n.2 - I. Allegro con brio    
02. Sonata in F major, op.2 n.2 - II. Un poco adagio    
03. Sonata in F major, op.2 n.2 - III. Allegro   
04. Variations in A minor - I. Thema. Andante con moto    
05. Variations in A minor - II. Var. I - Poco più mosso    
06. Variations in A minor - III. Var. II - Allegretto    
07. Variations in A minor - IV. Var. III - Deciso ma con grazia    
08. Variations in A minor - V. Var. IV - Più vivo e ben ritmato    
09. Variations in A minor - VI. Var. V - Tempo I (Andante con moto)    
10. Variations in A minor - VII. Var. VI - Tempo I    
11. Fantasia in C major    
12. Sonata in C major, op.2 n.3 - I. Allegro moderato    
13. Sonata in C major, op.2 n.3 - II. Larghetto espressivo    
14. Sonata in C major, op.2 n.3 - III. Allegro molto  

Marcin Lukaszewski – piano


Franciszek Lessel was born in Puławy. His father, Wincenty Ferdynand Lessel, was a pianist and composer of Czech origin who served as his first teacher. In 1799 Franciszek Lessel went to study with Joseph Haydn and continued to do until the man's death. He worked as a court musician, headed Warsaw's Amateur Music Society, and gave lessons on how to play the glass harmonica. In later life he largely had non-musical administrative and inspector jobs. He died in Piotrków Trybunalski.

Among his most noted pieces is Fantaisie in E minor, which was dedicated to Cecylia Beydale. Bedayle was for a time his lover until they discovered they had the same mother. --- classiccat.net

download: uploaded filecloudio anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega nornar


Last Updated (Wednesday, 29 January 2014 21:16)