Guy Tortora - Prodigal Songs (2011)

User Rating: / 0

Guy Tortora - Prodigal Songs (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Big Wheel (5:00)
02. Rag Mama Rag (3:33)
03. Too Much Stuff (4:06)
04. Miss You So (6:35)
05. That's Against The Law (3:34)
06. Willie Dixon (6:13)
07. Quittin' Time (3:32)
08. Viola Lee Blues (4:07)
09. Wayfaring Stranger (5:24)
10. Prodigal Song (5:46)


The newest release from Guy is available from November 2011. Original songs on the album include the opening track Big Wheel where a wistful National guitar gets you heading down the highway. Miss You So is a tense and terse blues, That's Against the Law makes a little nod in the direction of Johnny Cash and Bobby Zimmerman, Willie Dixon is dedicated to the great Chicago bluesman -- and Hero of the Blues -- and is reminiscent of Lowell George and Little Feat, Quitting' Time is a working man's blues, and the heartfelt Prodigal |Song deals with clearing out the house of a parent who has recently passed away. Covers include songs from The Band, Eric Bibb, Canon's Jug Stompers, and the American country spiritual Wayfaring Stranger. "A master songsmith . . . file it under Tortoriana!" -------Ashwyn Smythe , Blues Matters!,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett solidfiles



Last Updated (Wednesday, 03 February 2021 14:38)