T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues (1959)

User Rating: / 2

T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues (1959)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

* 1. Papa Ain't Salty
* 2. Why Not
* 3. T-Bone Shuffle
* 4. Play on Little Girl
* 5. T-Bone Blues Special
* 6. Mean Old World
* 7. T-Bone Blues
* 8. Stormy Mond
* 9. Blues for Marili
* 10. Shufflin' the Blues
* 11. Evening
* 12. Two Bones and a Pick
* 13. You Don't Know What You...
* 14. How Long Blues
* 15. Blues Rock
Musicians: T-Bone Walker - Guitar, Vocals Oscar Lee Bradley - Drums Eddie Chamblee - Sax (Tenor) Joe Comfort - Bass Mack Easton - Sax (Baritone) Goon Gardner - Sax (Alto) Ralph J. Gleason Liner Notes Lloyd Glenn - Piano William K. "Billy" Hadnott - Bass LeRoy Jackson - Drums Plas Johnson - Sax (Tenor), Saxophone Ray Johnson - Piano Raymond Johnson - Piano Barney Kessel - Guitar Ransom Knowling - Bass Earl Palmer - Drums R.S. Rankin - Guitar Jimmy Rogers - Guitar Junior Wells - Harmonica John Young – Piano


The last truly indispensable disc of the great guitar hero's career, and perhaps the most innately satisfying of all, these mid-'50s recordings boast magnificent presence, with T-Bone Walker's axe so crisp and clear it seems as though he's sitting right next to you as he delivers a luxurious remake of "Call It Stormy Monday." Atlantic took some chances with Walker, dispatching him to Chicago for a 1955 date with Junior Wells and Jimmy Rogers that produced "Why Not" and "Papa Ain't Salty." Even better were the 1956-1957 L.A. dates that produced the scalding instrumental "Two Bones and a Pick" (which finds Walker dueling it out with nephew R.S. Rankin and jazzman Barney Kessel). ---Bill Dahl, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 08 July 2013 11:50)