Memphis Slim - Blue This Evening (1960)

User Rating: / 0

Memphis Slim - Blue This Evening (1960)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Pinetop's Blues
02. Blue This Evening
03. Caught The Old Coon At Last
04. We're Just Two Of The Same Old Kind
05. Don't Think You're Smart
06. I'm Going To Kansas City
07. Got A Little Old Mama
08. Rock Me Baby
09. In The Evening
10. Memphis Slim, Usa
11. Chicago Boogie
12. Sad And Lonesome
13. Memphis Woman
14. Bertha Mae
15. Aint Nobody's Business
16. I Love You More And More
17. Frisco Bay Blues
18. Slow And Easy
19. I Believe I'll Settle Down/Darling I Miss You/Roll 'N Tumble

Stan Greig - Drums
Alexis Korner - Guitar
Memphis Slim - Piano, Vocals


Another artifact from the same historic tour of England. These 19 numbers, many of them the storied standards that long comprised Slim's repertoire, feature backing by guitarist Alexis Korner and drummer Stan Greig (who may be involved in the other British CD above). The same criticism applies: they weren't Murphy and Stepney, and the difference grates. ---Bill Dahl, Rovi

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom