Jimmie Vaughan – Strange Pleasure (1994)

Jimmie Vaughan – Strange Pleasure (1994)



- 1. Boom-Bapa-Boom
- 2. Don't Cha Know
- 3. Hey Yeah
- 4. Flamenco Dancer
- 5. (Everybody's Got) Sweet Soul Vibe
- 6. Tilt-A-Whirl
- 7. Six Strings Down
- 8. Just Like Putty
- 9. Two Wings
- 10. Love The World

11. Strange Pleasure (Modern Backporch Duende)

Jimmie Vaughan (vocals, guitar); Dr. John (vocals, piano, bass); Rene Martinez (Flamenco guitar); Nile Rodgers (guitar); Joe Sublett (saxophone); Bill Willis (piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Junior Brantley, Denny Freeman (piano); Richard Hilton (keyboards); George Rains (drums); Lou Ann Barton, Oren Waters, Terry Young, Kevin Dorsey, Fonzi Thornton, Ken Williams, Curtis King, Jr. (background vocals).

Jimmie Vaughan's first solo album includes a subdued country-gospel-blues eulogy for his late brother Stevie Ray in the form of "Six Strings Down," written by Art and Cyril Neville. The bulk of the recording, though, comes in the form of the relentless, Texas-blues rave-ups that made Jimmie the solid rock at the base of the Fabulous Thunderbirds. Dr. John gives a New Orleans shuffle to two songs he cowrote with Jimmie, but more typical is the first single, "Boom-Bapa-Boom," which boasts a hypnotic rhythm perfectly described by its title. Jimmie's refusal to play an unnecessary note makes his grooves irresistible. ---Rickey Wright, Editorial Review

download (mp3 @256 kbs):

Jimmie Vaughan – Strange Pleasure (1994)

yandex mediafire ulozto solidfiles global-files

back