James Cotton - High Compression (1984)

User Rating: / 1

James Cotton - High Compression (1984)

1. Diggin' My Potatoes
2. Ying Yang
3. 23 Hours Too Long
4. No More Doggin'
5. No Cuttin' Loose
6. Ain't Doin' Too Bad
7. Sunny Road
8. Superharp
9. Easy Loving
10. High Compression

James Cotton (vocals, harmonica); 
Magic Slim, Michael Coleman (guitar); 
Douglas Fagen (tenor saxophone); 
Danny Fields (trumpet); 
Johnny Cotton (trombone); 
Pinetop Perkins (piano); 
Eddie Harsch (keyboards); 
Robert Covington, Ray Allison (drums).


This is the best contemporary James Cotton album gracing the shelves, thanks to its ingenious formatting: half the set places Cotton in a traditional setting beside guitarist Magic Slim, pianist Pinetop Perkins, and a solid rhythm section; the other half pairs him with a contemporary combo featuring guitarist Michael Coleman's swift licks and a three-piece horn section. Both combinations click on all burners. High Compression includes the scorching theme song "Superharp." ---Bill Dahl, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto solidfiles



Last Updated (Thursday, 25 February 2021 12:12)