Flávio Guimarães - On The Loose (1999)

User Rating: / 0

Flávio Guimarães - On The Loose (1999)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - Keep It To Yorself
02 - Berimbau Não É Gaita
03 - You Was Wrong
04 - Checkin' On My Baby
05 - On The Loose
06 - Baby What You Want Me To Do
07 - Boogie Pro Rafa
08 - Jam For Big Walter
09 - Blowin' The Famly's Jewel
10 - Rock With Me
11 - Tributo A William Clarke


The main harp player from Brazil, Flavio is a very interesting blues player, with lots of feeling and a good sense of when to play and when not to play (a rare feature of any instrumentalist !) This album has one track dedicated to William Clarke, and the influence cannot be denied, especially on jumpy 3rd position tunes like"Blowin' the family jewels". He has gone beyond that though and the more unusual tracks like the funky instrumental "Berimbau Nao E Gaita" feature really nice playing. He's definetely worth discovering ! – BF, planetharmonica.com

download: uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega gett