Devon Allman – Turquoise (2013)

Written by bluesever Sunday, 13 January 2013 17:24 -

Devon Allman – Turquoise (2013)



01 – When I Left Home [04:05] 02 – Don't Set Me Free [03:40] 03 – Time Machine [03:39] 04 – Stop Draggin My Heart Around [04:46] 05 – There's No Time [04:58] 06 – Strategy [04:12] 07 – Homesick [03:32] 08 – Into The Darkness [03:24] 09 – Key Lime Pie [03:04] 10 – Yadira's Lullaby [02:25] 11 – Turn Off The World [04:07] Musicians: Devon Allman – vocals, guitar, keyboards Pedro Arevalo – bass Bobby Schneck Jr. – guitar Anthony Nanney – drums

Devon Allman (born August 10, 1972) is a vocalist, guitarist, keyboardist and songwriter. He is also the founder and bandleader of Honeytribe, (also known as Devon Allman's Honeytribe). In addition to creating two albums and leading multiple tours across North America and Europe with Honeytribe, Devon has also contributed to several other musical recordings, including Vargas Blues Band and the A Song for My Father compilation album. Devon has also appeared occasionally as a guest musician for both Gregg Allman and The Allman Brothers Band. His latest musical projects are the blues-rock supergroup Royal Southern Brotherhood, and a solo album which is due for release in February 2013.

In September 2012, Allman finished recording sessions for his first solo album, titled "Turquoise," which features Myles Weeks on bass and Yonrico Scott on drums. The sessions were recorded at Ardent Studios, in Memphis, Tennessee, engineered by Pete Matthews and produced by Jim Gaines, and includes guest musicians Luther Dickinson, Samantha Fish, Rick Steff and Ron Holloway. --- rivercrackmrock.blogspot.com

download: uploaded 4shared ziddu divshare gett

Devon Allman – Turquoise (2013)

Written by bluesever Sunday, 13 January 2013 17:24 -

<u>back</u>