Skip James - Skip's Piano Blues (1996)

User Rating: / 0

Skip James - Skip's Piano Blues (1996)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. All Night Long [2:57]
2. Rock Island Blues [3:01]
3. Little Boy How Old Are You [2:11]
4. Four O'clock Blues [3:41]
5. Black Gal [3:38]
6. Little Cow and Calf [3:09]
7. How Long Blues [4:23]
8. Vicksburg Blues [3:26]
9. Lazy Bones [3:51]
10. Walking The Sea [2:30]
11. 22-20 Blues [3:41]
12. Special Rider Blues [3:25]
Skip James - Composer, Guitar, Organ, Piano, Vocals


Skip James displays his four tool skills on piano, organ, guitar, and vocals on 12 traditional Delta Blues numbers, and employs his whining, age weakened falsetto on every cut. There's nothing fancy -- just James accompanying himself and emoting his heart out on a myriad of earthy tales like "Black Gal," "Lazy Bones," "Vicksburg Blues," and "Special Rider Blues." The release is a true reflection of the leading purveyor of the Bentonia Blues style named after James' birthplace, Bentonia Mississippi. ---Andrew Hamilton

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Wednesday, 26 June 2013 11:10)