Nuno Mindelis - Texas Bound (1996)

User Rating: / 1

Nuno Mindelis - Texas Bound (1996)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 – Hugs
02 - Back To Memphis
03 - You Don't Have To Go
04 - Egyptian Priestess
05 - What Can I Do
06 - Castles Made Of Sand
07 - Hard To Bear
08 - Avenue G
09 - Monkey Joke
10 - You Got Me Running
11 - Blues For Antone's
12 - They Call Me The Beast
13 - Texas Bound

Nuno Mindelis – guitar, vocals
Tommy Shannon – bass
Chris Layton – drums
Lou Ann Barton – vocals
Steve James – dobro


The Brazilian blues guitarist, Nuno Mindelis, lists Johnny Winter as one of his guitar idol and main influence. I suppose then it should come as no surprise that this CD features Winter's former bassist Tommy Shannon as well as Shannon's partner in Stevie Ray's Double Trouble, drummer Chris Layton. While you don't hear a lot of Winter's influence on the disc, the presence of SRV is certainly heard throughout. This is especially true on the traditional "Egyptian Priestess" and "Blues For Antones". Elsewhere, to solidify that Texas sound, Mindelis invites Lou Ann Barton ("Texas Bound") and Steve James ("They Call Me The Beast") to the party. Mindelis also cover's Jimi Hendrix's "Castles Made Of Sand" which, while rather short at 2:49, is right on the money. The guitar playing on this disc is excellent and Mindelis' vocals are an added bonus. --- deepbluereview,


The CD is Nuno at his fiery best. From Nuno’s own ‘Hugs’ (covered worldwide), to the instrumental version of Hendrix’s ‘Castles Made of Sand,’ to other Blues classics, you will soon hear why this CD is the one that people have spent years searching for.

download (mp3 @128 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega mediafire rockfile zalivalka cloudmailru oboom uplea